Seed Funding Alt Logo

2022-23 Awards



Mark Fisher
Mark Fisher, Neurology

Erythrocyte-Dependent Mechanisms in Cerebral Microvascular Disease


Anya Grosberg
Anya Grosberg, Biomedical Engineering

Center for Inclusive & Synergistic Investigation of Heart Failure with Preserved Ejection Fraction

Mei Kong
Mei Kong, Molecular Biology
Systemic Study of lipid metabolism & cytokine signaling in Cancer Cachexia
Adam Martiny
Adam Martiny, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Bio-GO-SHIP: NSF STC center for global ocean biodiversity & carbon removal

Naomi Sugie
Naomi Sugie, Social Ecology

Jails as Hidden Institutions: Increasing Transparency and Understanding Health Inequities

Yoonjin Won
Yoonjin Won, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

Intelligent Thermal Research Program (ITERP)

Michael Hicks
Michael Hicks, Physiology & Biophysics

Building Research Teams Between Basic & Clinical Scientists in Skeletal Muscle Biology*

*Projects awarded workshop funding.